Happy Leap Year!

29 Feb

I always recognize Leap Year, being that it is the anniversary of my 1st date with my husband.  It makes it easy to not forget this little milestone and I like that we only have to acknowledge it every 4 years.  Not a huge deal, just makes the day a little more special in our house.

Well, this year I had another motive.  A couple of weeks ago, for Valentine’s Day, I really went all out for my kids.  I even packed them a special themed lunch to celebrate the day of love.  The response was far from excitement (except from my daughter).  My second grade son was horrified and my youngest son even told his kindergarten teacher  that I’m really embarrassing sometimes.  Really?  They are little kids.  It’s not like I showed up to school dressed as a cupid!  I think they just need to be trained a little better…Happy Leap Year Kids!  I hope you enjoy your lunch…

Leave a Reply

